So So Sorry

Hey everyone,

I haven’t posted in almost a month.  In that time, I’ve seen the following states: 

California, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Connecticut (but only from a train window), Rhode Island, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Canada’s lovely Ontario.  

I don’t make this list to brag so much as to say that I haven’t sat still for long enough to get any real writing done, and that my brain is feeling a little chopped and screwed.

Anyway, I’m settling into my new home in Grand Rapids, Michigan (I can’t believe I just typed that), starting my internship, trying to find a job that will pay me in money, and generally trying to acclimate to my third time zone of 2008 (you’re next, Mountain!)  So, if you’ve missed my witty repartee, I apologize.  Here’s a Silver Jews video to compensate:

Anyway, the internet should be up and running chez moi sometime this week, so you can expect normal updates again quite soon.  Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

