Good Day for Music

And not just because the new My Morning Jacket and Lil Wayne records are out. In fact, the two records I’m most excited about today haven’t been released yet.

Click here to stream the new Sigur Rós.

Click here to stream the new Hold Steady.

My Albums of the Year list is already filling up and we’re only in June; hooray! The Hold Steady, in particular, is the kind of great that gives me chills.

Oh, also, my first interview is up on Aquarium Drunkard.  I did an email interview with David Berman of the Silver Jews.  Check it out, if you want.  Part II should go up tomorrow, I think.  Either way, check out the Joos’ new record, too; it’s also on my swelling list.  (These things aren’t supposed to shape up until November…)

Leave a Reply

